Skip to content

UC Berkeley: Where your best is never good enough

August 11, 2010

I found this image online.

Here’s what you do:
1. Transfer to an easier school, like Stanfurd (burn!)
2. Change your major to English or Music
3. Give up

Don’t feel bad…Let’s think about the “what if’s”.

What if I went to Stanfurd?…I’d have an ugly tree as my mascot.

stanford mascot

What if I changed my major to English or Music?  I can party every night and still pass with flying colors.

over-simplified

What if UC Berkeley is not where you’re meant to be?

I was meant to be with the dolphins

Bottom line: “who cares if your best is not good enough in UC Berkeley?”  What did you want to be growing up?  Is what you’re doing now getting you closer to that dream? When I was growing up, I wanted to be a whale, so my answer would be “no”.

Disclaimer:
This post seems to be very popular during the finals week. This post is meant to be humorous, so don’t take anything too seriously.  Apologies if I offended english/music majors and Stanford students. Talk to a counselor if you are suffering in school.

You might also enjoy:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 7:30 am

    Oh, you are hilarious.

    What do you do with an English degree, though?

    • August 11, 2010 9:41 am

      Haha. Good question. What DO you do with an English degree?

      • August 18, 2010 11:30 am

        I asked a friend back in high school who was going into English, and she replied gleefully, “A BUM”, then proceeded to laugh gaily away.

      • August 18, 2010 2:56 pm

        With a positive attitude like that, your friend will be just fine!

        I met two english majors at Berkeley. One double-majored in music, and the other triple-majored in history and sociology (?). They seemed to have a great time. I wonder what they’re doing now.

Trackbacks

  1. Osmosis « Do What When
  2. Big Ideas cannot be ‘just pulled out of my butt’ « Do What When

Leave a Reply

